Mental Health / Life Update

It’s feels like forever since I have written on here. Okay, so it’s been 9 days….but 9 days is a very long time not to post when you’re used to writing a lot. It’s also been  nearly two weeks without the extra support I need. My support worker has been on holiday and she doesn’t get back until next week. The good news is that I have an appointment to see a psychiatrist on Tuesday morning.  The bad news is that I don’t see my Support Worker until Tuesday afternoon, but I’m hoping she can change her times around so she can make it to the assessment. Also, it’s just under two weeks until the concert.

In other news, mentally preparing myself for September is somewhat occupying my brain. Of course I don’t expect it to be like the last time and please God, don’t let it be anything like the last time going.  Although, I have a lot of fears and doubt in myself. I also know that I am not the same person. A few years ago, I was at my weakest. And everyday, whether or not I feel it, I get that little bit more stronger.

Other things that occupying my mind  include,  planning a few days away. For what is meant to be a relaxing time away, my mind insists in arranging every second of being away, before it’s even set in stone. It’s safe to say, I am slowly starting to agree with the professionals that I may have some traits of OCD.

Others include making steps to letting people into my life. It’s hard and yes I keep back tracking, but hopefully with time, I will be able to learn better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

