Done With Negativity.

Do you ever see happiness or your future, but you’re just too drawn back to your past?

I found myself stuck in this situation last week.

In fact this post was originally titled “Drawn To Negativity”. And I had written about what kind of week I had, that was surrounded with things from the past. It’s been a while since I was so addicted to negativity, but yesterday something changed in me.

It took one skype call, one person and a whole lot of random happiness that I hadn’t felt in a very long time. When I woke up this morning I still felt happy and that isn’t normally like me. As I stared at myself in the mirror, I imagined every bit of my past standing behind me, I looked straight at it in the mirror and said “Enough, now.”

There has to be a point where I have to let go and stop re opening these wounds that are so desperately trying to heal. This is the time. It’s not fair. I owe that to myself.

The present and my future deserves a chance of happiness.

I deserve a chance of happiness. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Done With Negativity.

  1. ♥ You’re giving yourself such a lovely present 🙂
    I am able to do this as well, sometimes my head wanders off, back to darker times that aren’t here and now and luckily I am able to give myself the present of being present again ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

